SCOPE – USA and humanity

Not Osama this time. And no Guantanamo. And also no typical USA bashing….

Actually – a bit bashing it is. All in all what I do is to use my european mind and look at an isolated event in the states. Unfair I know.

So what happend. I was reading in the papers a short article that a judge in Wisconsin send a 14 year old boy for a life long sentence. And as the article wrote: it litteraly means until he dies in prison. This boy killed someone with no reason as I learned. So he took a life and now the state says: we will send you to prison for the rest of your life. With 14. Is that right to do? Is it according to the human rights to sentence a 14 years old to prison for the rest of his life? I doubt that.

Leave a Reply

